VyVy Young, MD Honored with Selection to Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators

August 18, 2022
VyVy Young, MD

The Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF OHNS) is pleased to announce that VyVy Young, MD has been selected to join the UCSF Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators.

Dr. Young is the associate program director of our residency program and works closely with Program Director Steven Pletcher, MD. Dr. Young's clinical efforts are focused in the Voice and Swallowing Center at UCSF, and her research interests include gender-affirming voice care, airway stenosis, age-related voice, and voice outcomes.

Dedicated to creating an environment that enhances the status of teachers at UCSF, the Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators promotes and rewards teaching excellence, fosters curricular innovation, and encourages scholarship in medical education. Academy members are recognized for their distinction as educators and their selection is the result of a rigorous review process.

Dr. Young joins fellow UCSF OHNS faculty members Anna Meyer, MD, (department representative, matched endowed chair holder); Andrew Goldberg, MD, MSAndrew Murr, MD, FACS (department chair) and Dr. Pletcher as members of the academy.

A Celebration of New Members will be held on Wednesday, September 21 from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. at UCSF Mission Bay (or via Zoom) with a reception to follow. Congratulations Dr. Young!